Fellow Members of the AKA

We honour the following kinesiologists as Fellow Members of the Australian Kinesiology Association, awarded for the exceptional contribution to the industry of kinesiology and the association.

Fellow Member of the AKA (FMAKA) is awarded to individuals who have demonstrated a great deal of dedication and significant contribution to the growth and development of Australian Kinesiology Association over a period of not less than 15 years.

Recipients have:

  • demonstrated long and meritorious voluntary service as an outstanding individual with a strong commitment to the association;
  • made positive and demonstrable contribution to the growth and development of the association;
  • had active voluntary involvement in AKAs networks and committees for a total of 15 years or more; and
  • contributed to building the profile of the AKA.
Member NameYear awarded
Bernard Carson2006
Geraldine Gallagher2006
Charles Krebs2006
Toni Lilley2006
Sylvia Marina2006
Janine Michael2006
Philip Rafferty2006
Michael Wild2006
Franca Wild2008
Parijat Wismer2008
Julie Gunstone2012
Peter Morningstar2017